Day 2- 2014

I was up bright and early to make breakfast for Quentin before he left for work at 5. Two eggs and two pieces of toast. I went back to bed. 🙂

I was back up at 8 to potty the dogs and feed the animals. I filled the watering can inside and took water out to everyone as well. It was 31º with no wind so it didn’t feel all that cold.

I printed a label for an item I sold on e-bay and checked to see how my other auctions were going. Does anyone else sell unwanted things or thrift store finds on e-bay for extra cash? Just wondering. 🙂

Quentin got home from work around 4. He brought Madison home two flemish giant baby bunnies. She lost her Angora on Christmas Eve.

003

002Bub’s knee was swollen even more and warm to the touch. Quentin took him into the pediatrician’s office hoping someone could do something. The doctor asked if he had had a tick bite. And he had. He had one removed in their office back in November. They went to the hospital for blood work, and we started him on antibiotics this evening. We will wait a few days for the test results.

About oneandahalfacrehomestead

Welcome to OneAndaHalfAcreHomestead. I hope you enjoy your visit! :)Vicki
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2- 2014

  1. donna says:

    Way to go on getting up so early. Sorry to hear about Madison’s rabbit. Her new ones are so cute. We hope to see you all soon. God bless.

  2. jessicacarey says:

    Oh I’m so sorry to hear about your son, I will pray.
    Poor Madison…hearing your blogging posts, I knew she loved that rabbit. I hope she is feeling better with her new bunnies. I have lost lots of bunnies over the years and I have always found angoras hard to keep.

Leave a Reply

