Jan. 3

I was up late last night. Bub took his antibiotic at 9, and it hurt his stomach. The pill has to be taken on an empty stomach, and he can’t eat anything until an hour after taking it. Once the hour was up, and he was able to eat crackers(nearly a whole sleeve) and cheerios, he started to feel better.

The wind blew terribly last night. It was 12º when I went out to take care of the animals. It felt COLD. My fingers were numb when I came in, and I will be digging out the insulated gloves.

Bub took his pill this morning before breakfast to be sure his tummy was empty. He waited an hour and a half or so before he ate. That seemed to do the trick.

I worked on next weeks menu and did my grocery shopping today. We will be having:

Sat.- Chicken Quesadillas & Refried Beans

Sun.- BBQ Sandwiches, Fries

Mon.- Steak, Baked Beans

Tues.- Chicken Legs, Mashed Potatoes

Wed.- Pizza Quesadillas, Mixed Veggies

Thurs.-Roast, Potatoes, Carrots, Onions, Peppers

Fri.- Tacos & Refried Beans

While in town we went to Game Stop, Michaels, & Target. It never did warm up much today. It was only 19º while we were out. I was glad to get back home where it’s warm.

Bub did fine navigating around on crutches. His knee is really starting to look huge.

About oneandahalfacrehomestead

Welcome to OneAndaHalfAcreHomestead. I hope you enjoy your visit! :)Vicki
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jan. 3

  1. jessicacarey says:

    Yum! I love quesadillas. I have only ever made them once with chicken but have them where ever we go out to eat. I would love to have your recipe. I bet Jayne would love the pizza ones.
    The rest of your menu sounds delish too.
    Happy to hear the pills are working.m

    • Hi, Jessica! Quentin got us a quesadilla maker for Christmas, but before I just buttered a skillet, filled half of the tortilla with toppings, then folded it over. Once that side got a little browned, I flipped it and browned it a little on the other side. For the chicken quesadillas I will add some of Cheryl’s fajita seasoning mix with the chicken. For the pizza quesadillas we are going to use pizza sauce, mozzarella cheese, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

      I hope you are having a great weekend!

  2. donna says:

    Your menu sounds great. I sure hope Bubby’s knee is looking better. God bless.

Leave a Reply

