January 12

The morning was 39º and sunny. I am really liking the warmer weather. The heat has not been running at all during the day.

Before lunch I cleaned both bathrooms, the rabbit cage, and the goat house. They will be happy to have fresh hay to sleep on tonight. If they don’t eat it all today. 🙂

For lunch we had sandwiches, cantaloupe, and a chocolate pie that our neighbor made and gave to us. After lunch I made up another batch of granola.

In the afternoon I cleaned up the other picture that Quentin had bought at Goodwill. I got it hung up in the living room. I really like it. I think it looks like something that would have hung in my grandparents home.005For supper we had a deer roast, potatoes, carrots, peppers, onions, corn on the cob, and sourdough bread.

Once the kitchen was cleaned we settled down to watch TV.

About oneandahalfacrehomestead

Welcome to OneAndaHalfAcreHomestead. I hope you enjoy your visit! :)Vicki
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to January 12

  1. donna says:

    I love the picture!!! It looks really good in the room. Your supper sounds delicious. We had beef roast, rice and green beans yesterday. Enjoy your day and God bless.

Leave a Reply

